Benalla Bowls results

Indoor Bowls

Monday, January 10: Eleven bowlers played 3 games of 8 ends of pairs and triples. Winners were V King (Skip), L Taylor and Jack Lemin with 2 wins plus 5 shots up. Runners Up were L Brown (Skip) and S Zanin with 2 wins plus 2 shots up.

Outdoor Bowls

Tuesday, January 11: – Round 6 Midweek Pennant Results –

A1 Benalla vs Wangaratta – Home Benalla lost 38/73

Skips P Brock lost 12/21, S Warfe lost 7/28, I Hobson lost 19/24.

A2 Benalla vs Wodonga – Away Game Cancelled

Greens flood – to be re-scheduled.

A3 Benalla vs Dederang – Home Benalla won 85/30

Skips A Campbell won 19/16, H Dartmann won 45/2, G Broderick won 21/12.

Saturday 15th January 2022 – Round 7 Weekend Pennant Results –

A1 Benalla vs Wodonga – Home Benalla lost 69/91

Skips R Warnock lost 9/23, D Salan lost 17/23, P Brock won 22/20, C Cooney lost 21/25.

A2 Benalla vs Myrtleford – Away Benalla lost 62/88

Skips J Lia lost 15/28, J Hodder lost 14/19, R Lockwood won 22/10, D Blyss lost 11/31.

A4 Benalla vs Corowa Civic – Home Benalla lost 74/76

Skips J Dennis lost 14/24, M Sellars won 27/12, A Campbell won 21/20, D Brooker lost 12/20.

B1 Benalla vs Swanpool – Away Benalla won 77/40

I Hobson won 20/11, T Marchant won 28/14, T Armstrong won 29/15.

Weekend Pennant – Friday, January 21, A1 Benalla vs Wangaratta

This round eight match is scheduled to start 6pm on Green D under lights. Come along to watch and enjoy an early evening pennant match at Benalla Bowls Club.

Come & Try Day – Sunday, January 23, from 10am to 2pm. Open to all family and friends. Come down, help out and have some fun.

Australia Day Celebration Bowls – Wednesday, January 26 – A fun afternoon of bowls, drinks and barbecue. See the fliers around the club.

Seniors Indoor Bowls

Tuesday, January 11: Winners — Ryan Mullavey (s), Geoff Green and Joan Lemin. Runners Up — Val Burke (s), Maureen Cromie and Bev Lindsay.

Friday, January 14: Winners — Linda Scholz (s), Dulcie Mitchell and John Oliver.

Runners Up — Graeme Sharp (s), Helen Sharp and Bev Lindsay.

Saturday, January 15: Winners — Ryan Mullavey (s), Dulcie Mitchell, Bev Lindsay and Jack Lemin.

Runners Up — Graeme Sharp (s), Jean Quick, Joan Lemin.